Zoning Board of Appeals

Town Of Marbletown
Rondout Municipal Center
Physical Address:  1925 Lucas Ave., Cottekill, NY  12419
Mailing Address: PO Box 217, Stone Ridge, NY  12484
845-687-7500 X 170

Office Hours:
Monday 8:30am – 2:30pm; Tuesday 8:30am – 10:30am and Wednesday 8:30am – 11:30am

As per the adoption of Local Law #3 of 2015, filed with the Secretary of State on January 6, 2016, the Zoning Board of Appeals now consists of 5 regular voting members with alternates as designated.

Zoning Board of Appeals Members

Will Husta, Chairman, term expiration: 12/31/18
Paris Perry, Vice-Chairman, term expiration: 12/31/2021
Andrew Nilsen, term expiration: 12/31/2019
Brian Taylor, term expiration: 12/31/2020
Tom Smiley, term expiration: 12/31/2022

Alternates: An alternate member is utilized each month on a rotating basis to fill the 5th member seat.

Kathie Grambling, term expiration: 12/31/2018
Kevin Frederick, term expiration: 12/31/2018


All Zoning Board Meetings will take place at the Rondout Municipal Center, 1925 Lucas Ave., Cottekill, NY  12419

The Zoning Board of Appeals makes determinations on Special Use Permits, Area and Use Variances, appeals and interpretations. All applications and required documents must be received no later than two weeks and one day prior to scheduled meeting to be put on the agenda.

Upon submission of a complete application, each applicant will be assigned a member of the ZBA who will be the lead reviewer for that application.  The Lead person will be the primary member to facilitate the review of the application.

For questions contact the Secretary, Maggie Colan at 845-687-7500, ext 170 or by email at: zoning@marbletown.net


Important Information:


Meeting Minutes

Document Center