

TOWN OF MARBLETOWN

A regular meeting of the Town Board of the Town of Marbletown was convened in a public session of the Town Hall, 1925 Lucas Ave Cottekill, New York on May 7, 2024, at 6:00 o'clock P.M. local time. The meeting was called to order by Supervisor Rich Parete, and, upon roll being called, the following were:

PRESENT:	
ABSENT:	
The following Resolution was offered by	and seconded by
RESOLUTION # 2024; EXECUTIVE MEMBERS OF THE COALITION OF	

RESOLUTION # 2024; EXECUTIVE MEMBERS OF THE COALITION OF WATERSHED TOWNS

WHEREAS, the town of Marbletown is located partially within that portion of the New York City Watershed that lies west of the Hudson River (the "Watershed"); and

WHEREAS, Marbletown is affected by the New York City Watershed rules and Regulations, the New York City Land Acquisition Program and other regulations and program which may be proposed in the Watershed; and

WHEREAS, Marbletown is a signatory to the 1997 New York City Watershed Memorandum of Agreement ("MOA"), which created legally enforceable commitments on issues related to New York City's watershed protection program, including the Watershed Rules and Regulations, the Land Acquisition Program, and the Watershed Partnership and Protection Programs; and

WHEREAS, Ulster County member towns each vote for two regular and two alternate Executive Committee members for two-year terms, and

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the town board of the town of Marbletown vote for Greg Vurckio from the town of Denning and David Edinger from the town of Olive as regular members and Mary Ann Van Benschoten from the town of Marbletown and Peter Disclafani from the Town of Shandaken as alternate members.